Will the cat who smelled smoke ever be published?

By: Norberto ScaravaggiUpdated: December 05, 2020


Site Statistics

  • Questions
  • Answers
  • Categories
  • Last Updated
    June 26, 2022
The Cat Who Smelled Smoke (Cat Who, #30)
This book has not been published and its future publication status is unclear.

Just so, where do the cat who books take place?

The books became perennial New York Times bestsellers, beloved by cat and mystery lovers alike. The familiar setting for most of the tales took place in a fictional town of Pickax, in Moose County — a town modeled after Bad Axe, Mich., where Mrs. Bettinger and her husband lived until the mid-1980s.

One may also ask, is Lilian Jackson Braun still alive?

Deceased (1913–2011)

Where is pickaxe Moose County?

The Cat Who books center on the life of former newspaper reporter, James Qwilleran, and his two Siamese cats, Koko and Yum Yum, in the fictitious small town of Pickax located in Moose County "400 miles north of everywhere." Although never formally stated in her books, the towns, counties and lifestyles described in the

What is the last book in The Cat Who series?

The series began in 1966 with “The Cat Who Could Read Backwards” and concluded in 2007 with “The Cat Who Had 60 Whiskers,” its 29th volume.


Who wrote The Cat Who series?

Lilian Jackson Braun