Law & Government & Politics

Who is the leader of Renua?

By: Joey PravatoUpdated: April 11, 2021


Site Statistics

  • Questions
  • Answers
  • Categories
  • Last Updated
    August 11, 2022
Renua Ireland
Leader Vacant
Chairperson Séamus Ó Riain
Founder Lucinda Creighton
Founded 13 March 2015

Likewise, who founded Renua?

Lucinda Creighton

Beside above, why did Lucinda Creighton leave Fine Gael?

Creighton was expelled from the Fine Gael parliamentary party on 11 July 2013, when she defied the party whip by voting against the Protection of Life During Pregnancy Bill 2013, which allowed a termination of pregnancy by doctors in the case of a threat to a woman's life, including a risk of suicide.

What do Aontu stand for?

Aontú (Irish [eːnt?ˠuː], "unite") is an all-Ireland political party that was formally launched in January 2019, and operates in both the Republic of Ireland and Northern Ireland.

What are the political parties in Ireland?

  • 2.1 Fianna Fáil.
  • 2.2 Sinn Féin.
  • 2.3 Fine Gael.
  • 2.4 Green Party.
  • 2.5 Labour Party.
  • 2.6 Social Democrats.
  • 2.7 Solidarity–People Before Profit.
  • 2.8 Aontú


What is Lucinda Creighton doing now?

Creighton married former TD and Senator Paul Bradford, a former colleague in Fine Gael and also a member of Renua, in April 2011. They have one daughter, born in 2014, and two sons born in 2017 and 2019. She founded Vulcan Consulting in 2015, and serves as its CEO.

How do you form a political party in Ireland?

The Register of Political Parties is maintained by the Houses of the Oireachtas. In order to be registered to contest national elections a party must have either at least one member in Dáil Éireann or the European Parliament, or 300 recorded members aged 18 or over.

Who is the current government of Ireland?

The 30th Government of Ireland (6 May 2016 to 14 June 2017) was led by Enda Kenny as Taoiseach and the 31st Government of Ireland (14 June 2017 to present) was led by Leo Varadkar as Taoiseach.

Is Peadar Toibin married?

He is married to Deirdre Tóibín, they have four children.

How many seats are there in the Irish parliament?

Dáil Éireann
Dáil Éireann Assembly of Ireland
Seats 160
Political groups Government (84) Fianna Fáil (37) Fine Gael (35) Green Party (12) Opposition (75) Sinn Féin (37) Labour Party (6) Social Democrats (6) Solidarity–PBP (5) Aontú (1) RTOC (1) Independent (19) Ceann Comhairle (1)