Arts & Entertainment

Who is the DM of Ujjain?

By: Hans HuckebeinUpdated: March 19, 2021


Site Statistics

  • Questions
  • Answers
  • Categories
  • Last Updated
    September 28, 2022
Manish Singh

Beside this, who is collector of Ujjain?

District Administration
Name Designation Phone
Shri Ashish Singh, IAS Collector and District Magistrate 0734-2514000
Shri Manoj Kumar Singh Superintendent of Police 0734-2527130
Rishi Garg ,IAS Commissioner Municipal Corporation 0734-2550659
Shri Ankit Asthana CEO Zila Panchaya Ujjain 0734-2517700

How many Sambhag are there in Madhya Pradesh?

Madhya Pradesh has various regions which have no official administrative governmental status but they are purely geographic regions; some correspond to historic countries, states or provinces. Currently, the number of districts in the state is 52. These districts are grouped into ten administrative divisions.

Who is collector of MP?

District Head
Name Designation Email
Shri Manish Singh, IAS Collector Indore dmindore[at]nic[dot]in

How many collectors are there in Indore?

District Head
Name Designation Phone
Shri Manish Singh, IAS Collector Indore 0731-2449111


Who was the DM of India?

Anandaram Baruah, an eminent scholar of Sanskrit and the sixth Indian and the first Assamese ICS officer, became the third Indian to be appointed a District Magistrate, the first two being Romesh Chandra Dutt and Sripad Babaji Thakur respectively.

Who is a collector in India?

In each district the collector, who is also the district magistrate, is the principal representative of the administration. The collector functions in close cooperation with the superintendent of police to maintain law and order in the district and serves as the principal revenue officer.

Who is Bhopal DM?

Dm Profiles
Name Duration:
Shri Tarun Kumar Pithode Current DM
Dr. Sudam Pandharinath Khade 22/06/2017 - 07/06/2019
Shri Nishant Warwade 27/05/2013 - 22/06/2017
Shri Nikunj Shrivastav 27/04/2010 - 27/05/2013

Who is the SDM of Indore?

In the mean time, additional charge of SDM of Central Kotwali has been given to SDM Ajit Shrivastava. Shrikant Sharma, Tehsildar of Hatod, would have additional charge of the area. Similarly, RI Victor Rodrix and Patwari Rajnibala Bairagi have been given additional charge of the area.

Who is the DM of Indore?

Name Email Duration
Shri Manish Singh dmindore[at]nic[dot]in Current DM
Lokesh Kumar Jatav dmindorer[at]nic[dot]in 27/01/2019 - 28/03/2020

What is the district of Madhya Pradesh?

Districts in Madhya Pradesh
Code District area official(km²)
BR Barwani 5,427
BE Betul 10,043
BD Bhind 4,459
BP Bhopal 2,772

How many states are there in Madhya Pradesh?

There are 52 districts in Madhya Pradesh. Here is the list of Madhya Pradesh districts.

Which is the 52nd district of MP?

Niwari is 52nd district of MP. Niwari will become the 52nd district of Madhya Pradesh, with effect from October 1. A proposal to this effect was cleared by the state Cabinet on Saturday.

How many districts are in India?

In some cases districts are further subdivided into sub-divisions, and in others directly into tehsils or talukas. As of 2020 there are a total of 739 districts, up from the 640 in the 2011 Census of India and the 593 recorded in the 2001 Census of India.

How many districts of MP touches up?

Madhya Pradesh
Largest city Indore
Districts 52
• Body Government of Madhya Pradesh