What are the function of the three main organs of the government?

By: Mohammad GhazanfarUpdated: March 20, 2021


Site Statistics

  • Questions
  • Answers
  • Categories
  • Last Updated
    September 29, 2022
The three organs of government are legislative, judicial, and executive. Also known as the three branches, they provide a system of checks and balances to make sure that there is a separation of power so no single organ has too much power over the people. The legislative organ makes Federal laws.

Then, what are the three main organs of Indian Government?

Government of India (GoI) is constituted of three organs namely Executive, Legislature and Judiciary to administer the country and its people efficiently.

Similarly, which are the three organs of the government?

The three main branches/organs of government are the legislative, executive, and judiciary. Very simply, the legislative branch makes the laws, the executive enforces the laws, and the judiciary interprets the laws. Many countries today practice some form of this system of government, particularly the United States.

What are the organs of government and their function?

Three organs of government in the country are: Executive. Legislature. Judiciary.

Other functions of the Judiciary:
  • to settle conflicts in the society;
  • to protect the right of individuals;
  • to protect the constitution of the country.

Which is the most important organ of government?

Legislature, Executive and Judiciary are the most important organs of the government .


Which is the highest court of law in our country?

The Supreme Court of the United States

What is the main function of executive?

The primary function of executive is to enforce laws and to maintain law and order in the state. Whenever a breach of law takes place, it is the responsibility of the executive to plug the breach and bring the offenders to book.

What is the difference between state and government?

The State has sovereign ownership and jurisdiction over its territory. State is a territorial entity and territory belongs to it. The government has the responsibility to preserve, protect and defend the territory of the State.

Who has more power India?

President. The executive power is vested mainly in the president of India, as per Article 53(1) of the constitution. The president has all constitutional powers and exercises them directly or through subordinate officers as per the aforesaid Article 53(1).

What are the organs of democracy?

1)Three main organs of Government The British Government functions throughthree bodies: 1) Legislature 2) Executive 3) Judiciary In America all three branches are systematically split between the Executive (the president), the legislative (Congress) and the Judiciary (Supreme Court).

Who is the head of government?

Ram Nath Kovind

Who is the head of the central government?

The Prime Minister of India, as addressed in the Constitution of India, is the chief of the government, chief adviser to the president, head of the council of ministers and the leader of the majority party in the parliament. The prime minister leads the executive of the Government of India.

What is called as judiciary?

The judiciary (also known as the judicial system or court system) is the system of courts that interprets and applies the law in the name of the state. The judiciary also provides a mechanism for the resolution of disputes.

What is right to equality?

Right to Equality (Articles 14 - 18) The right to equality provides for the equal treatment of everyone before the law, prevents discrimination on various grounds, treats everybody as equals in matters of public employment, and abolishes untouchability, and titles (such as Sir, Rai Bahadur, etc.).

How many types of government are there?

This lesson will differentiate five forms of government: monarchy, democracy, oligarchy, authoritarianism, and totalitarianism.

What are the main organs of the state?

Any of the three primary divisions of a state's sovereignty (namely, the executive, the legislature, or the judiciary); the powers of each having been divided and balanced in accordance with the political principle of the separation of powers.

What are the main principles of democracy?

One theory holds that democracy requires three fundamental principles: upward control (sovereignty residing at the lowest levels of authority), political equality, and social norms by which individuals and institutions only consider acceptable acts that reflect the first two principles of upward control and political

Who has more power prime minister or president India?

The president is the Supreme Commander of the Indian Armed Forces. The president can declare war or conclude peace, on the advice of the Union Council of Ministers headed by the prime minister.

Who is the leader of India?

Ram Nath Kovind

What type of government is India?

Parliamentary system
Federal republic
Parliamentary republic
Constitutional republic