How far is belmullet from Galway?

By: Ronald WildschutUpdated: January 25, 2021


Site Statistics

  • Questions
  • Answers
  • Categories
  • Last Updated
    May 18, 2022
123 km.

Considering this, how do you get to Belmullet?

There are 4 ways to get from Dublin to Belmullet by bus, train or car
  1. Take the bus from Busáras, stop 135001 to Ballina Station, stop 555051 22.
  2. Take the bus from Ballina Station, stop 555051 to Belmullet, stop 558041 446.

Furthermore, how far is belmullet from Westport?

56 km.

Where in Ireland is Ballina?

Ballina (/ˌbæl?ˈn?ː/ bal-?n-A; Irish: Béal an Átha, meaning 'mouth of the ford') is a town in north County Mayo, Ireland. It lies at the mouth of the River Moy near Killala Bay, in the Moy valley and Parish of Kilmoremoy, with the Ox Mountains to the east and the Nephin Beg mountains to the west.

How far is Castlebar from Belmullet?

61 km.


How do you pronounce Ballina?

1. Re: Ballina - how to pronounce it? Bal - in - nah is the correct pronunciation of the town. Its a good local forum which may help you with your queries about the local area and family research.

What is the biggest town in Mayo?

Largest towns by population (according to the 2016 Census)
  • Castlebar – 13,496.
  • Ballina – 10,623.
  • Westport – 5,894.
  • Claremorris – 4,487.
  • Ballinrobe – 3,685.

How old is Ballina?

Ballina was established in the 1840s on the northern shore of the Richmond River, 20 kilometres south of Cape Byron, Australia's most easterly point. A lighthouse, Richmond River Light, was first constructed in Ballina in 1866, which served as a significant port in the region.

Where in Ireland is County Mayo?

County Mayo
County Mayo Contae Mhaigh Eo
Country Ireland
Province Connacht
Dáil Éireann Mayo
EU Parliament Midlands–North-West

How big is Ballina?

Ballina, New South Wales
Ballina New South Wales
Population 26,381 (2018)
Established 1840s
Postcode(s) 2478
Elevation 1.3 m (4 ft)

Is County Mayo part of the UK?

County Mayo. County Mayo (Irish: Contae Mhaigh Eo, meaning "Plain of the yew trees") is a county in Ireland. In the West of Ireland, in the province of Connacht, it is named after the village of Mayo, now generally known as Mayo Abbey. Mayo County Council is the local authority.