Hobbies & Interests

Can you put draw four on draw four?

By: Thomas AtkinsonUpdated: January 24, 2021


Site Statistics

  • Questions
  • Answers
  • Categories
  • Last Updated
    June 25, 2022
Players are not allowed to stack Draw 2 and Draw 4 cards. If someone puts down a +4 card, you must draw 4 and your turn is skipped. You can't put down a +2 to make the next person Draw 6. Many avid UNO players were shocked by the revelation, with some saying they will continue to play by their own rules.

Similarly one may ask, can u put a draw 4 on draw 2?

The next player either needs to skip their turn and draw 4 cards, or play their own draw 2. For what its worth, every place that I've seen this rule described you have to play the exact same card, so you cannot "stack" a draw 4 when receiving a draw 2 in order to make the next player draw 6.

Does a draw 4 skip your turn?

Turn over the top card of the DRAW pile to begin a DISCARD pile. If the top card is a Wild or Wild Draw 4, return it to the deck and pick another card. played loses his/her turn and is “skipped.” If this card is turned up at the beginning of play, the first player (the player to the left of the dealer) is skipped.

Can you win with a draw 4?

“When you play this card (Wild Draw 4 Card), you get to choose the color that continues play PLUS the next player must draw 4 cards from the DRAW pile and lose their turn. Cheaters never win, and if you think your opponent isn't following the proper usage of the +4 card, you can turn the game against them.

What is an illegal Draw 4?

@zombiegod. Feb 6, 2015. Rune Mortensen @Rulebook. If a Wild Draw Four card is played illegally (that is, if the player holds a matching color to one that's on the DISCARD pile) and the person who plays it is challenged, the hand must first be shown to the player who has made the challenge.


Do +2 cards stack?

It's a hard truth, but UNO has officially confirmed that +4 or +2 cards cannot be stacked — at all. Apparently, if a player puts down a +4 card, the next player must simply draw four cards and skip their turn. No stacking allowed.

When can you put down a draw 4?

Note: A Player may play a “Wild Draw Four” card even if they have a matching number or word card of a different color in their hand. If you suspect that a player has played a Wild Draw 4 card illegally, you may challenge them. A challenged player must show his/her hand to the player who challenged.

Can you skip a draw 2?

Skips can not only negate the 'draw' cards, but can also undo reverses, deny wild card color changes, and cancel other skip cards. With house rules, anything is possible, including the use of a skip card to cancel draw two and wild draw four cards.

What is the penalty for a player who forgets to yell UNO?

Answer: The penalty for a player who forgets to yellUno!” when only one card is left in his/her hand is he/ she has to draw two new cards. Uno is a card game , where any player when reaches out to a single card in his/ her hand has to yell uno, before some other player catches him.

Can you put a wild card on a wild card?

It can be played regardless of whether another card is available. So yes, a player may place a Wild on the pile in response to a Wild. However, if the card is a Wild +4, that player must have no cards of the color declared by the previous player, and may be challenged.

Can +2 UNO play +2?

+2 can only be stacked on +2. Can only play a +2 on a +2 if holding a +2 and +4. A player that can't add to the stack must draw the total.

Can you skip a skip in UNO?

Skip Card - The next player to play loses his turn and is "skipped." and if you have a Skip card, even of another color, you can play it on a Skip card. This just does another separate “skipit doesn't make it a double skip or continue the skip.

What happens if you don't say uno?

Before playing your next to last card, you must sayUNO.” If you don't say UNO and another player catches you with just one card before the next player begins their turn you must pick FOUR more cards from the DRAW pile. These cards are counted when points are totaled.

Can a wild draw four end a game?

Yes, you can end the game with an action card. If it is however, a Draw Two or Wild Draw Four card, the next player must draw the 2 or 4 cards respectively. These cards are counted when the points are totaled. You can end a game with an Action Card!

Can a plus 4 go on a plus 2?

No, not according to the standard rules of Uno. You must take 2 cards from the draw pile and play passes to the next player who must match color or play a Wild card. A +4 card is usually a Wild +4 card, so yes. However, you'd still have to draw 2 for the +2 card.

Can you put a wild card on a draw 4?

Note: A Player may play a “Wild Draw Fourcard even if they have a matching number or word card of a different color in their hand.

Can you play a draw 4 if you have the color?

The 1983 rules found there follow the same draw 4 rules as the more recent rules printings. The rule is you must not have any of the current color to be able to play the wild draw 4. If you chose the current color as the color for the wild, this implies you are choosing a color you don't have any cards in.

How do you cheat at Uno?

If you have bad cards in your hand, one sneaky way to cheat at UNO is to drop them in the discard pile and replace them with new cards from the deck when no one's looking. Try distracting everyone by pointing to something interesting happening out the window or across the room.

Can you go out on a wild card in Uno?

A person must match the color of the preceding card or play a WILD card. If a player fails to say "UNO" when he has only one card left (and he is caught), he must draw five cards. A player may not go out of the game with a Wild Draw Four card.

Can you go out on a discard all card in Uno Attack?

If you forget to say UNO before your card touches the Discard pile, but you “catch” yourself before another player catches you, you are safe and not subject to the penalty. If a player goes out by discarding a Wild All Hit card or Wild Hit-Fire card, all players must follow the normal rules for these cards.